
b.

b *5410300W111809*

Taxpayer name
k. l.

b

  5. Penalty due -   If this report is filed or the fee due is paid after the due date, enter penalty.
      (If 1-30 days late, enter 5% of the amount in Item 4. 
      If more than 30 days late, enter 10% of the amount in Item 4.) 5.
  6. Interest due  (If any fee is unpaid 61 days after the due date, enter interest on the amount in Item 4. 
      Calculate interest at the rate published online at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/interest.php,
      or call the Comptroller's office at 1-877-447-2834 for the applicable interest rate.) 6.

  7. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE  (Sum of Items 4, 5 and 6) 7.
b

Daytime phone Date

111 A

h. Blacken this box if your mailing address has 1.
g. Name and mailing address (Make any necessary name or address changes below.) changed. Show changes by preprinted information. b

Blacken this box if you are no longer in business, 2.
and enter the date you went out of business below. b

Month      Day        Year

i. j.

b b

d. Filing period e. f. Due date

b

a. T Code     91100b I Type or print.

c. Taxpayer number

b

  1. Number of wireless connections on which fee was collected 1.
b

  2. Gross 9-1-1 wireless service fee collected (Multiply Item 1 by $0.50) (Report dollars and cents) 2.

  3. Administrative fee retained (Service providers may retain an administrative fee 

       of 1% of the gross 9-1-1 wireless emergency service fee collected.) 3.

  4. Net 9-1-1 wireless service fee due  (Subtract Item 3 from Item 2) 4.

AB
CD 54-103

(Rev.11-18/9)

Texas 9-1-1 Wireless Emergency Service Fee Report

Instructions for Completing Texas 9-1-1 Wireless Emergency Service Fee Report

WHO MUST FILE  -  Wireless service providers must file this report and remit the 9-1-1 wireless
emergency service fees due each month. 

Any person who sells prepaid wireless telecommuncations services must file report 54-104 and remit
the prepaid 9-1-1 wireless emergency fee.

WHEN TO FILE  -  File this report and remit the fees due on or before the 20th day of the month
following the end of the month in which the fees are collected. If the due date falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day is the due date. You must file a report, even if no
9-1-1 wireless emergency service fee is due.

DEFINITIONS  - 
"9-1-1 wireless emergency service fee" - The fee collected by a wireless service provider from its
subscribers at a rate of $0.50 per month for each wireless telecommunications connection. 
"Wireless service provider" -  A provider of commercial mobile service under Section 332(d),
Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996 (47 U.S.C. Section 151 et seq.), Federal Communications
Commission rules, and the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993 (Pub. L. No. 103-66), and
includes a provider of wireless two-way communication service, radio-telephone communications
related to cellular telephone service, network radio access lines or the equivalent, and personal
communication service.  The term does not include a provider of: a service whose users do not have
access to 9-1-1 service; a communication channel used only for data transmission; a wireless
roaming service or other non-local radio access line service; or a private telecommunications service.

b T Code bTaxpayer number b Period

You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and
559, Government Code, to review, request and correct

information we have on file about you.  Contact us at
the address or phone number listed on this form. 

Electronic reporting and payment options
are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Have this form available when you log on.

www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/

I Report only fees you actually collected during the filing period. I Do not enter negative figures.

54-103 (Rev.11-18/9)

Make the amount in Item 7 
payable to  

STATE COMPTROLLER

Mail to COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS
P.O. Box 149356
Austin, TX 78714-9356

For information about the 9-1-1 wireless emergency service fee,
call 1-800-252-5555.

Details are also available online at www.comptroller.texas.gov.

I declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true and correct 
to the best of my knowledge and belief.
AB Taxpayer or duly authorized agent

www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/
www.comptroller.texas.gov
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