
Check this box if insurance was written by a non-admitted captive insurance company. 

Taxpayer name and tax report mailing address
g.

h. IMPORTANT

Blacken this box if your 1.
mailing address has changed.

i. j.

 5. Total Amount Due and Payable (Item 3 plus Item 4)  5.

Taxpayer name
k. l.

a. T Code         71160
c. Taxpayer number d. Filing period e. f. Due date

Premium Tax Calculation:
  1. Total Texas premiums (net of return premiums) from all attached supplements (Form 25-123) 
      subject to tax rate of 4.85% ("Premium" includes any premiums, membership fees, dues or 
      other consideration for insurance.) (Whole dollars only)  1. .00

  2. Premium tax rate  2. .0485

  3. Total tax due (Multiply Item 1 by Item 2) (Dollars and cents)  3.

b. *2510800W011912*

71020

I declare that the information in this document and all attachments is true and correct 
to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Authorized agent

Preparer's name (Please print)

Daytime phone                                                                  Date
(Area code & number)

111 A

 4. Penalty and interest
     - If 1-30 days late, enter penalty of 5% (.05) of Item 3.
     - If 31-60 days late, enter penalty of 10% (.10) of Item 3.
     - If over 60 days late, enter penalty of 10% (.10) of Item 3 plus interest. Calculate interest at the rate published at
       www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/interest.php, or call 1-877-447-2834, for the applicable interest rate.  4.
       

25-108
(Rev.1-19/12)

Texas Annual Insurance Tax Report
(Unauthorized Insurance) You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government Code, 

to review, request and correct information we have on file about you.
Contact us at the address or phone number listed on this form.

If a taxpayer number has not been established for you by this agency, and you are the sole proprietor, enter your Social Security number. For other
types of organizations, enter the Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) assigned to your organization. Disclosure of your Social Security
number is required and authorized under law for the purpose of tax administration and identification of any individual affected by applicable law [42
U.S.C. Sec. 405(c)(2)(C)(i); Texas Government Code Secs. 403.011, 403.015 and 403.078]. Release of information on this form in response to a public
information request will be governed by the Public Information Act, Chapter 552, Government Code, and applicable federal law.

- Type or print.
Who Must File:

An unauthorized insurance transaction is an insurance activity in Texas by a person or insurer who is not authorized to do insurance business in this
state or is an insurer who is authorized, but writes coverage for which the insurer is not approved. Insurance activities performed in Texas by a
non-admitted captive insurance company that insures only the risks of the parent or affiliated companies are still considered unauthorized insurance
transactions because the non-admitted captive insurance company is not authorized by the state of Texas. The regulatory prohibitions and sanctions
applicable to unauthorized insurance transactions do not apply to the non-admitted captive insurance company. This does not exempt the
non-admitted captive insurance company from the payment of premium tax on this business. Every unauthorized insurer, including an eligible surplus
lines insurer that writes coverage for which the insurer is not approved for residents of Texas, must file the report, except for situations that involve: 
(a) transactions by an insurer that is qualified as an eligible surplus lines insurer that conducts business in accordance with the regulations set forth in

Chapter 981, Insurance Code (any business conducted by the insurer that is not in compliance with Chapter 981 is considered unauthorized
insurance); or   

(b) independently procured insurance as described in Section 101.053(b)(4), Insurance Code, on which premium tax has been paid in accordance
with Chapter 226, TIC. 

When to File:
The report is due on or before March 1 following the calendar year in which the insurance was
effectuated, continued or renewed. If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday,
the next business day is the due date.

Exceptions and Exclusions:
Premiums on risks or exposures that are properly allocated to federal waters, international
waters, or under the jurisdiction of a foreign government are not taxable by this state. In
addition, there are certain federal preemptions from state taxation for the Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation (FDIC), a federally chartered credit union, the National Credit Union
Administration (NCUA) and Indian Tribal Nations (See Pub. 94-142).

T Code Taxpayer number Period

 

Electronic reporting and payment options 
are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a 
week. To establish online access, contact 
the Comptroller's office at 1-800-442-3453.

www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/

Form 25-108 
(Rev.1-19/12)

Make the amount in Item 5
payable to  

STATE COMPTROLLER

Mail to COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS
P.O. Box 149356
Austin, TX  78714-9356

For information about Insurance Tax, call 1-800-252-1387 .
Details are also available online at www.comptroller.texas.gov.

http://www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/
www.comptroller.texas.gov
www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/interest.php


25-123 
(Rev.12-15/8)
 

b.
 *2512300W121508* 
Texas Annual Insurance Tax Report - Supplement 

(Unauthorized Insurance) 
a. T Code 71260 

d. Filing period e. 

c. Taxpayer number Taxpayer name 

Specific Instructions:	 Item 5 - Premium allocated to Texas. Enter the amount Item 6 - Effective Date of Policy. Enter the date 
of premium attributable to the risks or exposures located on which coverage under the insurance policy

Item 1 - Policy number. Enter the unique in Texas. The premium for a multi-state policy should be was procured, continued or renewed in the state.
identification number assigned to a policy, allocated or apportioned using one of the following Endorsements and audits on unauthorized 
contract, binder or other evidence of apportionment standards: 	 insurance policies must be reported for the year 
coverage. - percentage of physical assets in Texas; based on the date when the endorsement or 
Item 4 - Gross Premium Charged. Enter - percentage of payroll that applies to employees who are audit occurs, not the date of the original policy. 
the total amount of premium charged by the located or conducted business in Texas; Item 7 - Type of Insurance. Enter the specific
insurer for the coverage provided under the - percentage of sales in Texas; type of insurance provided under the policy: for
policy, regardless of the location of the risks - percentage of time that the insured's conduct or example, accidental death and dismemberment;
being insured under the policy. property is exposed to coverage in Texas; corporate-owned life insurance; earthquake;

- the total insured value of the property that is located in errors and omissions; flood; general liability;
Type or print.	 Texas; or professional liability, etc.
Do NOT write in shaded areas. - any other method of equitable apportionment that is 

adequately described (attach a separate sheet). 

1. Policy number 2. Name of insured 3. Name of agent 

4. Gross premium charged (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

5. Premium allocated to Texas (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

6. Effective date of policy 

7. Type of insurance 

1. Policy number 2. Name of insured 3. Name of agent 

4. Gross premium charged (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

5. Premium allocated to Texas (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

6. Effective date of policy 

7. Type of insurance 

1. Policy number 2. Name of insured 3. Name of agent 

4. Gross premium charged (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

5. Premium allocated to Texas (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

6. Effective date of policy 

7. Type of insurance 

1. Policy number 2. Name of insured 3. Name of agent 

4. Gross premium charged (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

5. Premium allocated to Texas (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

6. Effective date of policy 

7. Type of insurance 

1. Policy number 2. Name of insured 3. Name of agent 

4. Gross premium charged (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

5. Premium allocated to Texas (Whole dollars only) 

$ .00 

6. Effective date of policy 

7. Type of insurance 

You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, 
Government Code, to review, request and correct information 
we have on file about you. Contact us at the address or 
phone number listed on the report. 

Total Premiums Allocated to Texas 
for This Page Only 
(Forward to Form 25-108, Item 1) 

$ .00 
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