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b.
b

a. 48180

You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government Code, to
review, request and correct information we have on file about you. Contact us

at the address or phone number listed on this form. 

b

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
CRUDE OIL Tax -- PRODUCER Report Page 1 of ______X--X

c. Taxpayer number d. Due date e. Filing period f. h.     FM i.
b b

X-------------X X--------X X--X

X------X

Taxpayer name and mailing addressb b

g.
*123456 89*

X------------------------------------------------X

X------------------------------------------------X

X--------------------------------------X

X------------------X  XX  X--------X

Blacken this box if your address has changed. 
Show changes by the preprinted information.

1

b

FINAL REPORT - Blacken this box if you are 
no longer in business 
and enter the last 
business date

2

b

j.
If you have nothing to report for ALL leases for this filing period, blacken 

this box, sign and date this report, and return it to the Comptroller's office.

X-------------------X

H

SUMMARY DATA (See instructions)

  1. Total taxable barrels from lease detail supplements
(Total from Item 17 on all attached Lease Detail Supplements, Form 10-162. Enter whole barrels.)1.

b

  2. Total net taxable value from lease detail supplements 
(Total from Item 21 on all attached Lease Detail Supplements, Form 10-162. Enter dollars and cents.)

$
2.
b

  3. Regulatory fee assessment 
(Multiply Item 1 x  . See instructions. Enter dollars and cents.)

$
X.XXXXXX 3.

b

  4. Tax due 
(Multiply Item 2 x  . Enter dollars and cents.)

$
X.XXXXXX 4.

b

  5. Tax due on leases with exemptions (Type 05 and/or Type 14)

(Total of Item 23 from Lease Detail Supplement, Form 10-162. Enter dollars and cents.)
$

5.
b

10-158
(Rev.7-18/7)

* * * DO NOT DETACH * * *

$  7. Overpayment (Credit Transfer Form for Crude Oil Tax, Form 10-141, must be included.)   7.

$  8. Net amount due (Item 6 minus Item 7)   8.

$  9. Penalty & Interest (If tax is paid after the due date, see instructions.)     9.

$
  10. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Item 8 plus Item 9) 10.

b

Taxpayer name
l.

X------------------------------------------------X

T Code Taxpayer number  Period
b b

b

X---X X---------X X--X  X Make the amount in Item 10 payable to State Comptroller

Mail toI declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.
Comptroller of Public Accounts
P.O. Box 149358
Austin, TX  78714-9358

Print name Business phone (Area code and number)

AB

Taxpayer or duly authorized agent Date
m.

b

 777

1 158  R 718 7

  6. Total tax and fee due
(Add Items 3, 4 and 5. Enter dollars and cents.)

$
6.
b

Instructions for Completing
Texas Crude Oil Tax - Producer Report (Form 10-158)
and Producer Lease Detail Supplement (Form 10-162)

For assistance, call 800-252-1384. Forms, administrative rules, and additional information are available 
online at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/crude-oil/.

10-329-4
(Rev.9-19/2)

Item 9. If the “Net amount due” in Item 8 is a tax due balance, enter the penalty and interest on the amount reported in Item 8.  
• If payment is 1-30 days late after the due date, a 5% penalty is assessed on the tax due balance.
• If a tax due balance remains after 31 days after the due date, an additional 5% penalty is assessed on the tax due balance.
• Interest begins to accrue on the 61st day after the due date.
• The interest rate varies annually.
• For current rate information, call our office at 877-447-2834 or visit our website at 

www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/interest.php.

Item 10. Enter the sum of the “Net amount due” reported in Item 8 and the “Penalty & Interest” reported in Item 9.

Item 7.
• File a "Credit Transfer Form for Crude

Oil Tax" (Form 10-141) to transfer an
outstanding credit amount from different
period(s) to this report period for the
purpose of offsetting the tax and fee due.

Item 8. Enter the sum of the “Total tax
and fee due” reported in Item 6 and the
“Overpayment” reported in Item 7.

Item 1. 
• Enter the sum of all taxable barrels reported in Item 17 from all the 

Producer Lease Detail Supplement(s), Form 10-162.  
• Enter as whole barrels.

Item 2.
• Enter the sum of all net taxable values reported in Item 21 from the

Producer Lease Detail Supplement(s), Form 10-162.  Do not include
values for Exempt Types “05” and “14.”

• Enter dollars and cents.

Item 3. Enter the “Regulatory fee
assessment.”
• For report periods beginning with the

September 2015 period and later, multiply
the “Total taxable barrels” reported in Item
1 by the Regulatory Oil Field Clean-up Fee
of $0.00625.

• For report periods prior to the September
2015 period, multiply the “Total taxable
barrels” reported in Item 1 by the
Regulatory Oil Field Clean-up Fee of
$0.008125.  This fee is the combined total
of the Oil Field Clean-up Fee of $0.00625
and the Regulatory Tax of $0.001875 per
barrel.  Enter dollars and cents.

Item 4.
• Enter the “Tax due” by multiplying the

“Total net taxable value” reported in Item 2
by the tax rate of $0.046 (4.6%).

• Enter dollars and cents.

Item 5.
 •Enter the sum of all "Tax Due" amounts

for Exempt Types “05” and “14” reported
in Line 23  of  the "Producer Lease Detail
Supplement(s)," Form10-162.

• Enter dollars and cents.

Item 6.
• Enter the sum of the values reported as

“Regulatory fee assessment” in Item 3,
plus the “Tax due” reported in Item 4, plus
the “Tax due on leases with exemptions”
reported in Item 5.

• Enter dollars and cents

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

  

 

 

 
 
 
 
  

  

 
  

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 
  

 
  

 

 

 
  

  
 
 
 

  
 

 
 

 
 
 

 

 
  

 
  

 

  
 
 

  
 

 
  

 
 

 
  

 

 
 

Specific instructions 
for completing forms: 10-158

10-162

Instructions for Completing 
Texas Crude Oil Tax - Producer Report 
and Producer Lease Detail Supplement 

G L E N N  H E G A R T E X A S  C O M P T R O L L E R  O F  P U B L I C  A C C O U N T S  

For assistance, call 800-252-1384. Forms, administrative rules, and additional information are available 
online at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/crude-oil/. 

Who Must File – Persons, such as a producer, operator or working interest owner, can request permission 
from the Comptroller’s office to file monthly crude oil tax reports and remit taxes due.  In accordance with Texas 
Administrative Code, Chapter 3, Rule 3.35, the Comptroller’s office can grant permission for another person to file 
monthly crude oil tax reports and remit the taxes due. Failure of the authorized party to pay the taxes due does not 
relieve the producer, first purchaser, or any subsequent purchaser of the liability for the tax.  See Tax Code, Section 
§202.251.

All crude oil extracted from the earth is taxable. As shown below, report the different types of disposition volumes 
of crude oil in the field titled, “Gross Barrels” (Item 15 of the Producer Lease Detail Supplement Report) and pay the 
tax due based on the reported volume. 

• For crude oil sold, report the volume of the purchaser’s gross take, which includes temperature corrections
less the volume of basic sediment and water.

• For crude oil produced and not sold, but used on the lease or transported off lease to storage, report the
volume of crude oil dispositions based on the priceof oil applicable for that month. This volume should be the
same as the disposition of oil reported to the Texas Railroad Commission.

• Report the volume of crude oil used, lost, stolen, or otherwise unaccounted for after the oil has been
produced and measured.

Producers previously granted permission by the Comptroller’s office to file this report but are no longer active, 
blacken the box labeled “FINAL REPORT” and enter the inactive date.  

When To File – File this report on or before the 25th day of each month. This report must include volumes and 
values of crude oil sold from the previous production month. If the due date of a report period falls on a Saturday, 
Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day is the due date.  

Example: Crude oil produced during the month of July must be reported by August 25th.

General Information 

• Do not change any preprinted lease information. If the preprinted lease information is not correct,
enter the correct lease information in the subsequent blank lines. After four consecutive months, the
Comptroller’s office deletes preprinted lease information not previously reported.

• Do not report corrections to previous report periods on this report. File the “Amended Crude Oil
Tax – Producer Report” (Forms 10-168 and 10-172) to correct, add, or delete data from a previously
reported lease transaction.

• Round all barrels in each reported item to the next whole number.
• Two decimals are required on all dollar values.  Enter dollars and cents.
• Provide your 11-digit taxpayer number when corresponding with our office.

Form 10-329-1 (Rev.9-19/2) 
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10-162 
(Rev.7-18/7) DDDD 

a. 48100

b

Texas CRUDE OIL Tax

PRODUCER Lease Detail Supplement

e. Taxpayer name

X------------------------------------------------XX------------------------------------------------X

X-------------------X X-X X-X

1. Lease name (as recorded with the Railroad Commission)
X-------------------------------------------X X-------------------------------------------X

2. County of production 

X------------------X

3. Purchaser's name

X-------------------------------------------X X-------------------------------------------X

X-X

4. County code 
b

Check 
digitX----X X

5. Lease number 
b 

YES 
1 

NO 
2X X

6. Is Item 5 a drilling permit number? 
b 

XX

7. Exempt types 
(If applicable) 

b 

X-X X---X

8. API number (If applicable) 
b

Baseline 
1 

Incremental 
2 

10. Incremental exemption
(If applicable) X X

b

11. Purchaser's 
taxpayer number 

X---------X

b 
YES 

1 
NO 
212. Are you the lease operator? 

b

YES 
1 

NO 
213. Are you liable for tax? 

b

If "NO" in Item 13, complete only Items 14, 15 and 18 below.

14. API gravity 
b

15. Gross barrels 
(Enter whole barrels) 

b

16. Governmental
 royalty barrels
(Enter whole barrels) 

b

17. Taxable barrels 
(Enter whole barrels) 

b

$18. Gross value 
(Dollars and cents) 

b

19. Governmental 
royalty value
(Dollars and cents) 

$
b

$20. Trucking costs
(Dollars and cents) 

b

$21. Net taxable value 
(Dollars and cents) 

b

7a. 7b. 7c.

 9. Project number
(if applicable) b 

Items 22 and 23 for exemption Type 05 and 14 only.

22. Reduced tax rate for Type 05 and 14 
b

$23. Tax due on
 Type 05 and 14 

b 

XXXX

X X---X X-X 

XXX

10-329-2 
(Rev.9-19/2) Item 1. Enter the lease name reported to the Texas Railroad Commission (RRC). 

Item 2. Enter the name of the county of production for the lease reported in Items 1 and 5. 

Item 3. Enter the name of the purchaser to whom you sold crude oil for the lease reported in Items 1 
and 5. 

Item 4. 
• Enter the 3-digit county code assigned by the Comptroller’s office for 

the county of production for the lease reported in Items 1 and 5. 
• A list of the county codes is available online at 

comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/resources/county-codes.php. 

Item 5. 
• Enter the 5-digit lease number assigned by RRC and add a leading 

zero. 
• Enter the check digit. The lease number check digit is available at

 https://mycpa.cpa.state.tx.us/cong/checkDigitForward.do 
• If RRC has not assigned a lease number, report the drilling permit 

number. 

Item 6. 
• Select “Yes” if the number reported in Item 5 is a drilling permit 

number. 
• Select “No” if the number reported in Item 5 is an RRC lease number. 

Item 7. Separately enter the applicable “Exempt Type” code (shown 
below) for each lease number to report an approved legislative tax 
incentive. 

Item 7a, 7b, 7c. 
• Enter the “Exempt Type” code in Item 7a to report one “Exempt Type.” 
• Enter each “Exempt Type” code separately in Items 7a, 7b and 7c and 

report more than one “Exempt Type.” 

Exempt Type Code 

03 = Two-Year Inactive Well, effective Sept. 1, 1997 
05 = Enhanced Oil Recovery Projects, approved after Aug. 31, 1997 
11 = Qualifying Low-Producing Lease, effective Sept. 1, 2005 
14 = Enhanced Recovery Project Using Anthropogenic Carbon Dioxide, 

effective Sept. 1, 2007 
15 = Geothermal Energy, effective Sept. 1, 2009 
16 = Two-Year Inactive Well, effective Sept. 1, 2019 

Item 8. Enter the last 8 digits of the American Petroleum Institute 
(API) number assigned to a well previously approved as a two-year 
inactive well (Exempt Type 03 or Type 16). This must be entered or 
the exemption will be disallowed. 

Item 9. 
• Enter the project number assigned by RRC for an approved 

enhanced oil recovery project (Exempt Type 05) and enhanced 
oil recovery projects using anthropogenic carbon dioxide (Exempt 
Type 14). 

• Enter the project number beginning with an alphabetic character 
followed by 5 (and up to 8) numbers 

• Omission of the project number causes the disallowance of the 
tax exemption for “Exempt Types” 05 and 14. 

Item 10. 
• For expanded enhanced oil recovery projects, if applicable, report 

the portion applicable to “Incremental” and “Baseline” in two separate 
transactions. 

• Mark the “Incremental” block to report the incremental portion in one 
transaction and enter the applicable volumes and values in Item 11 
through Item 23.

• Mark the “Baseline” block to report the baseline portion in another 
transaction and enter the applicable volumes and values in Items 11 
through Items 23. 

*NOTE: The net taxable value (Item 21) for the baseline portion is not 
exempt. 

Item 11. Enter the purchaser’s 11-digit taxpayer number 
assigned by the Comptroller’s office for the lease 
reported in Items 1 and 5. If there is no purchaser, then 
enter your producer number. 

b.
b 

Page ______ of ______
See instructions on back.

I

c. Taxpayer number d. Filing period
X-------------X X--------------X

b 
f. 

HP 

1. Lease name (as recorded with the Railroad Commission) 

2. County of production 

X------------------X

3. Purchaser's name

1016 00R071807 

X-X

4. County code 
b

Check 
digitX----X X

5. Lease number 
b 

YES 
1 

NO 
2X X

6. Is Item 5 a drilling permit number? 
b 

XX

7. Exempt types 
(If applicable) 

b 

X-X X---X

8. API number (If applicable) 
b

Baseline 
1 

Incremental 
2 

10. Incremental exemption
(If applicable) X X

b

11. Purchaser's 
taxpayer number 

X---------X

b 
YES 

1 
NO 
212. Are you the lease operator? 

b

YES 
1 

NO 
213. Are you liable for tax? 

b

If "NO" in Item 13, complete only Items 14, 15 and 18 below.

14. API gravity 
b

15. Gross barrels 
(Enter whole barrels) 

b

16. Governmental
 royalty barrels
(Enter whole barrels) 

b

17. Taxable barrels 
(Enter whole barrels) 

b

$18. Gross value 
(Dollars and cents) 

b

19. Governmental 
royalty value
(Dollars and cents) 

$
b

$20. Trucking costs
(Dollars and cents) 

b

$21. Net taxable value 
(Dollars and cents) 

b

7a. 7b. 7c.

b 

Items 22 and 23 for exemption Type 05 and 14 only.

22. Reduced tax rate for Type 05 and 14 
b

$23. Tax due on
 Type 05 and 14 

b 

XXXX 

X--X X--X 

X X---X X-X 

XXX 

9. Project number
(if applicable) 

Item 13. 
• Select “YES” or “NO” for all reported leases even if you do not owe any tax. 
• If “YES” is selected (responsible for tax remittance), complete all remaining 

items. 
• If “NO” is selected (not responsible for tax remittance), complete only 

Items 14, 15, and 18. 

Item 14. 
• Enter the API gravity for the reported lease in Items 1 and 5. 
• Enter the numeric figure to the tenth degree (xx.x). 

Item 15. All crude oil extracted from the earth is taxable. As shown below, 
report the different types of disposition volumes of crude oil in Item 15. 

• For crude oil sold, report the purchaser’s gross take, temperature 
corrections less the volume of basic sediment and water. 

• For crude oil produced and not sold, but used on the lease or transported 
off lease to storage, report the volume of crude oil dispositions based on 
the priceof oil applicable for that month. This volume should be the same as 
the disposition of oil reported to the Texas Railroad Commission. 

• Report the volume of crude oil used, lost, stolen, or otherwise unaccounted 
for after the oil has been produced and measured. 

• Round all reported barrels to the next whole number. 

Item 23 . Multiply the Net Taxable Value in Item 21 by the following: 
• the reduced tax rate for the enhanced oil recovery project (Exempt Type 05) as shown in Item 22 
and enter the calculated tax due amount in Line 23; or 
• the enhanced oil recovery rate using anthropogenic carbon dioxide rate (Exempt Type 14) as 
shown in Item 22 and enter the calculated tax due amount in Line 23, if applicable. 

Item 20. Enter any physical trucking charges incurred by the producer. Enter 
dollar and cents. 

Item 21. If tax is due for a lease whereby Item 13 is marked "Yes", enter the 
sum of Item 18 minus Item 19, minus Item 20 in Item 21. 

Item 22. Enter the reduced tax rate only for: 
• enhanced oil recovery projects (Exempt Type 05); or. 
• enhanced oil recovery project using anthropogenic carbon dioxide (Exempt 

Type 14). 

Item 12. For the lease reported it Items 1 and 5: 
• Select “Yes” if you are the physical operator; 

or 
• Select “No” if you are a working interest 

owner. 

Item 16. 
• Enter the volume of oil not subject to tax because of a governmental exempt 

status, such as a state-owned royalty. 
• Round all reported barrels to the next whole number. 
• Do not include the barrels related to any legislative tax incentive reported in 

Item 7. 
• Rule 3.34, titled “Exemption of Certain Royalty Interests from Oil Occupation taxes 

and Regulation Pipeline Taxes” is available online at 
comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/crude-oil/. Select the link titled, “Rules.” 

Item 17. Enter the total of Item 15 (Gross Barrels) minus Item 16 (Governmental 
Royalty Barrels.) 

Item 18. Enter the total value of the Gross Barrels reported in Item 15. Enter dollar and 
cents. 

Item 19. 
• Enter the value of oil not subject to tax because of a governmental exempt status, 

such as a state-owned royalty. Enter dollar and cents. 
• Do not include the value related to any legislative tax incentive reported in 

Item 7. 
• Rule 3.34, titled “Exemption of Certain Royalty Interests from Oil Occupation taxes 

and Regulation Pipeline Taxes” is available online at 
comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/crude-oil/. Select the link titled, “Rules.” 



Form 10-329-1 (Rev.9-19/2)

Who Must File – Persons, such as a producer, operator or working interest owner, can request permission 
from the Comptroller’s office to file monthly crude oil tax reports and remit taxes due.  In accordance with Texas 
Administrative Code, Chapter 3, Rule 3.35, the Comptroller’s office can grant permission for another person to file 
monthly crude oil tax reports and remit the taxes due. Failure of the authorized party to pay the taxes due does not 
relieve the producer, first purchaser, or any subsequent purchaser of the liability for the tax.  See Tax Code, Section 
§202.251.  

All crude oil extracted from the earth is taxable.  As shown below, report the different types of disposition volumes 
of crude oil in the field titled, “Gross Barrels” (Item 15 of the Producer Lease Detail Supplement Report) and pay the 
tax due based on the reported volume. 

• For crude oil sold, report the volume of the purchaser’s gross take, which includes temperature corrections 
less the volume of basic sediment and water.

• For crude oil produced and not sold, but used on the lease or transported off lease to storage, report the 
volume of crude oil dispositions  based on the priceof oil applicable for that month. This volume should be the 
same as the disposition of oil reported to the Texas Railroad Commission.

• Report the volume of crude oil used, lost, stolen, or otherwise unaccounted for after the oil has been 
produced and measured.

Producers previously granted permission by the Comptroller’s office to file this report but are no longer active, 
blacken the box labeled “FINAL REPORT” and enter the inactive date.  

When To File – File this report on or before the 25th day of each month.  This report must include volumes and 
values of crude oil sold from the previous production month.  If the due date of a report period falls on a Saturday, 
Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day is the due date.  

 Example:  Crude oil produced during the month of July must be reported by August 25th.

General Information

• Do not change any preprinted lease information.  If the preprinted lease information is not correct, 
enter the correct lease information in the subsequent blank lines.  After four consecutive months, the 
Comptroller’s office deletes preprinted lease information not previously reported.

• Do not report corrections to previous report periods on this report.  File the “Amended Crude Oil 
Tax – Producer Report” (Forms 10-168 and 10-172) to correct, add, or delete data from a previously 
reported lease transaction.

• Round all barrels in each reported item to the next whole number.  
• Two decimals are required on all dollar values.  Enter dollars and cents.
• Provide your 11-digit taxpayer number when corresponding with our office.

G L E N N  H E G A R       T E X A S  C O M P T R O L L E R  O F  P U B L I C  A C C O U N T S

Instructions for Completing
Texas Crude Oil Tax - Producer Report
and Producer Lease Detail Supplement

For assistance, call 800-252-1384. Forms, administrative rules, and additional information are available 
online at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/crude-oil/.

10-158
10-162

Specific instructions
for completing forms:

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

  

 

 

 
 
 
 
  

  

 
  

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 
  

 
  

 

 

 
  

  
 
 
 

  
 

 
 

 
 
 

 

 
  

 
  

 

  
 
 

  
 

 
  

 
 

 
  

 

 
 

X------------------------------------------------X

X.XXXXXX

b

b

10-329-4
(Rev.9-19/2) 

Instructions for Completing 
Texas Crude Oil Tax - Producer Report (Form 10-158) 
and Producer Lease Detail Supplement (Form 10-162)

For assistance, call 800-252-1384. Forms, administrative rules, and additional information are available 
online at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/crude-oil/. 

4. Tax due 

SUMMARY

X-------------------X

DATA (See instructions) 

b.

X-------------X

X--------------------------------------X

X------------------------------------------------X

X------------------X

*123456

X------X

 8

XX

9

X--------X

*

X--------X

If

thi

y

s box

ou hav

, si

e nothi

gn and da

(Total from Item 17 on all attached Lease Detail Supplements, Form 10-162. Enter whole barrels.)1.

 777 

$ 

b

A

b

X---X

B 

$ 

Make the amount in Item 10 payable to State Comptroller

l. 

Mail toI declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
Comptroller of Public Accounts
P.O. Box 149358
Austin, TX 78714-9358 

Print name Business phone (Area code and number) 

Taxpayer or duly authorized agent Date 
m. 

.)

• If payment is 1-30 days late after the due date, a 5% penalty is assessed on the tax due balance.

(Credi

* *

t T

*

ransf

DO NOT

er Form

DE

for Cr

TACH

ude Oi

*

l T

*

ax

*

, Form 10-141, must be included

b

b

$

Item 9. If the “Net amount due” in Item 8 is a tax due balance, enter the penalty and interest on the amount reported in Item 8. 

Item 7. 
• File a "Credit Transfer Form for Crude 

Oil Tax" (Form 10-141) to transfer an
outstanding credit amount from different 
period(s) to this report period for the
purpose of offsetting the tax and fee due. 

Item 8. Enter the sum of the “Total tax
and fee due” reported in Item 6 and the 
“Overpayment” reported in Item 7. 

X.XXXXXX 

j. 

b

(Total from Item 21 on all attached Lease Detail Supplements, Form 10-162. Enter dollars and cents.) 2.

PRODUCER Repor

ave certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government Code, to
review, request and correct information we have on file about you. Contact us

at the address or phone number listed on this form. 

Page 1 of ______X--X

e. Filing period f. h.  FM i.
b b

X--X

b

Blacken this box if your address has changed. 
Show changes by the preprinted information. 

1

b

FINAL REPORT - Blacken this box if you are
no longer in business
and enter the last 
business date 

2

b

ng to rep n

te 

1 158  R 718 7

ort for ALL leases for this filing period, blacke

this report, and return it to the Comptroller's office.

H

b

$
b

Item 3. Enter the “Regulatory fee
assessment.”
• For report periods beginning with the

September 2015 period and later, multiply 
the “Total taxable barrels” reported in Item 
1 by the Regulatory Oil Field Clean-up Fee
of $0.00625.

• For report periods prior to the September 
2015 period, multiply the “Total taxable 
barrels” reported in Item 1 by the
Regulatory Oil Field Clean-up Fee of
$0.008125. This fee is the combined total
of the Oil Field Clean-up Fee of $0.00625
and the Regulatory Tax of $0.001875 per 
barrel. Enter dollars and cents. 

Item 4. 
• Enter the “Tax due” by multiplying the 

“Total net taxable value” reported in Item 2 
by the tax rate of $0.046 (4.6%).

• Enter dollars and cents. 

t

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

48180

CCCC

a. 

RT000000

AB

CD

10-158

b

CRUDE OIL Tax --

b

g. 

(Rev.7-18/7) 

Item 1. 
• Enter the sum of all taxable barrels reported in Item 17 from all the

Producer Lease Detail Supplement(s), Form 10-162.
• Enter as whole barrels.

Item 2. 
• Enter the sum of all net taxable values reported in Item 21 from the

Producer Lease Detail Supplement(s), Form 10-162. Do not include 
values for Exempt Types “05” and “14.” 

• Enter dollars and cents.

Item 5.
•Enter the sum of all "Tax Due" amounts
for Exempt Types “05” and “14” reported
in Line 23 of the "Producer Lease Detail
Supplement(s)," Form10-162.

• Enter dollars and cents. 

Item 6.
• Enter the sum of the values reported as

“Regulatory fee assessment” in Item 3,
plus the “Tax due” reported in Item 4, plus 
the “Tax due on leases with exemptions”
reported in Item 5.

• Enter dollars and cents 

b

You h 

c. Taxpayer number d. Due date 

Taxpayer name and mailing address 

1. Total taxable barrels from lease detail supplements 

2. Total net taxable value from lease detail supplements 

3. Regulatory fee assessment 
(Multiply Item 1 x . See instructions. Enter dollars and cents.) 3.

(Multiply Item 2 x . Enter dollars and cents.) 4.

 5. Tax due on leases with exemptions (Type 05 and/or Type 14) 

(Total of Item 23 from Lease Detail Supplement, Form 10-162. Enter dollars and cents.) 5.

 6. Total tax and fee due 
(Add Items 3, 4 and 5. Enter dollars and cents.) 6. 

10-158 
(Rev.7-18/7) 

7. Overpayment 7.

$8. Net amount due (Item 6 minus Item 7)  8. 

$ 

$
 9. Penalty & Interest (If tax is paid after the due date, see instructions.)  9. 

10. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Item 8 plus Item 9) 10. 
Taxpayer name

X------------------------------------------------X

X---------X

b b

X--X X 

$

$ 

T Code Taxpayer number  Period 

•
•
•
•

If a tax due balance remains after 31 days after the due date, an additional 5% penalty is assessed on the tax due balance.
Interest begins to accrue on the 61st day after the due date.
The interest rate varies annually.
For current rate information, call our office at 877-447-2834 or visit our website at
www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/interest.php.

Item 10. Enter the sum of the “Net amount due” reported in Item 8 and the “Penalty & Interest” reported in Item 9.
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